Shoe-crush: Christian Louboutin Pigalle

14 Feb

Pigalle SpikesThanks to Solange Knowles I feel in love with a pair of shoes. Again. And yet again, our love is impossible.

At US$ 1,195 the Pigalle Spikes shoes are pure perfection. I can honestly say, I am not a huge fan of Christian Louboutin. Some of his shoes are too wacky and some of them are plain tacky. His classic models though are quite beautiful and flattering on almost everyone.

But these shoes got my attention the second I saw Solange walking down the Grammy’s red carpet in them. The color, the spikes, the pointy toe… they’ve got it all. They are so kick-ass and elegant at the same time.

I cannot justify such a purchase, I just can’t. That is the reason why we will never be together. Maybe in a few months, Jeffrey Campbell will come up with a substitute and maybe I will go for it. But deep down in my heart, I will know it is not the same. I will pretend I love them for a while, take them out for a walk and shortly after get bored and probably dump them. Literally. Geez, I am getting so ahead of myself….

If you have the funds, you can get them at www.barneys.com, www.bergdorfgoodman.com or www.neimanmarcus.com

2 Responses to “Shoe-crush: Christian Louboutin Pigalle”

  1. Delirium February 14, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

    In love!!

Leave a Reply

thesarahsstyleblog

"Fashions fade, style is eternal." — Yves Saint-Laurent

Splash Of Lemonade

About me,my lifestyle,fashion,photography and something more!

RFLX 5280

Style. Music. Art.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

Iva's Fashion

A blog devoted to timeless fashion.

the eyes and the hands

A blog about fashion, beauty and home decor

LOLO MACY

FASHION, FUN, AND ALL THINGS CHIC!

극단칠꽃

chilkkot.com

Alice Liddell

rachel@aliceliddellblog.com

Blueberry Submarine

Nicole da Rosa

Your Style Journey

helping you explore fashion, beauty and fun on your style Journey

Runway Everywhere

Fashion, Style, and Beauty from the Street to the Runway and Everywhere in Between

Fashion For Lunch.

Buy the shoes. Buy the bag. Dine well.

The Newest Wrinkle

An Online Fashion Magazine

Frassy

Spontaneous Overflow of Fashion

