Music & Style: Grammy Edition

12 Feb

The Grammy Awards is the perfect excuse for stars to dress up and show us that they are way better looking than us and that they have access to ridiculously pricy couture gowns. Haha. In any case, me being the nobody that I am, have the right to give my opinion on which looks I like and dislike, right?

I really don’t care for predictable and too perfect beauty, I just don’t. It is not interesting in my eyes. I prefer quirky, daring and fun. So maybe some of my choices of best dressed will be surprising. But these are the girls that I truly enjoyed watching and made me go all ooohhhh and ahhhh on them. Also, I included some very stylish and talented gentlemen, because… why not?

Let’s just start with my new favorite, Solange. Her dress design is simple, but the color and details (crystal-encrusted!) make it very unique. Also, love the shoulders. I would totally wear that!!! And her shoes!!!!! And her afro!!!!! Why can’t I rock an afro???? OMG, she is indeed my favorite.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

Florence Welch in Givenchy looks amazing. She has not received a lot of love from critics, but I say, who cares! Does she look like a reptile? Maybe, but the most fashionable and gorgeous reptile I have ever seen. The green complements her complexion and red locks beautifully and the design is very avant garde.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

Esperanza Spalding is another funky individual. I really love her look. It is fun, fresh, yet elegant. Love the combination of crazy patterns with a very conservative design. Another lady rocking an afro.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Arrivals

Amber Rose managed to look sexy in a very simple black number. She is definitely glowing! I was pregnant not too long ago and I really struggled with clothes. She shows us that you can look fab even with a huge belly.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Arrivals

Kelly Osbourne looking sophisticated in black.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Arrivals

WOW. Kelly Rowland killed it in this very daring black gown.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

It is not that I do not like Alexa Chung’s dress. It was just not appropriate for the red carpet. She looks beautiful, sure, but the dress looks almost like a sun dress.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Arrivals

I wanted to love Adele’s choice, but it is impossible. I think it is OK from the waist up, but from the waist down she looks like a pinata. She took home a number of awards, so I do not think she really cares about what people have to say about her dress choice.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

Now, there is nothing good I can say about Katy Perry’s dress. Well, except that her boobs look incredible. Boobs aside, mint green looks cute on nails and jeans, ok maybe on a cross body cute little bag, but that’s it.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Arrivals

These gentlemen shone not only because they rightfully took an award home, but also for looking damn cool.

Gotye, accompanied by Kimbra:

gotye-grammys-2013-red-carpet-with-kimbra-03

Mumford and Sons. Brits can do no wrong in my eyes.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

Finally, the adorkable guys of fun.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

All images via www.fashionista.com and www.justjared.com

2 Responses to “Music & Style: Grammy Edition”

  1. Jocellyn February 12, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    Kelly Roland’s dress is, just, wow! And I agree with the mint green should only be on nails school of thought.

    • modelscantdance February 12, 2013 at 5:12 pm #

      I know, right? She is So beautiful. And her body looks insane.

Leave a Reply

thesarahsstyleblog

"Fashions fade, style is eternal." — Yves Saint-Laurent

Splash Of Lemonade

About me,my lifestyle,fashion,photography and something more!

RFLX 5280

Style. Music. Art.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

Iva's Fashion

A blog devoted to timeless fashion.

the eyes and the hands

A blog about fashion, beauty and home decor

LOLO MACY

FASHION, FUN, AND ALL THINGS CHIC!

극단칠꽃

chilkkot.com

Alice Liddell

rachel@aliceliddellblog.com

Blueberry Submarine

Nicole da Rosa

Your Style Journey

helping you explore fashion, beauty and fun on your style Journey

Runway Everywhere

Fashion, Style, and Beauty from the Street to the Runway and Everywhere in Between

Fashion For Lunch.

Buy the shoes. Buy the bag. Dine well.

The Newest Wrinkle

An Online Fashion Magazine

Frassy

Spontaneous Overflow of Fashion

