Investment piece: Theysken’s Theory Taylor boots

28 Jan

I am all about great investment pieces. I do not get those frequently, for obvious reasons (they tend to be quite expensive), but when I do I am very careful. In the past I have spent ridiculous amounts of money in pieces that end up being too “right now” and a year after end up looking dated, like those crazy Irregular Choice Angel ankle booties that I do not wear anymore.

Well, after a few misses I have learned my lesson. Now I go for classic and timeless as opposed to crazy and flashy. Don’t get me wrong, I still get some of those, but only if the  price is irresistible or if I find a good and cheaper alternative (i.e. Jeffrey Campbell keeps making knock-offs of, well, every major shoe brand).

This was my last purchase:

theyskens-theory-black-taylor-boots-product-3-4667981-568036672_large_flex

These booties are the Theysken’s Theory Taylor, and they are so kick ass! They remind me of the 90’s. The craftmanship is fantastic and I can wear them with everything, from dresses to skinny jeans. I have to say, they fit a bit tight, but I am sure they will give in. And best part is, I got them on sale 😉

Have a great week!

2 Responses to “Investment piece: Theysken’s Theory Taylor boots”

  1. Jocellyn February 2, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    They look sumptuous. If anything I’ll spend a lot of money on boots and bags. I find that I wear my clothes pretty hard, but I can make them last just as long as my friend’s who have Sevens or Citzens. In fact, they always seem to be ripping them between the legs. But money spent on shoes usually equals better comfort and craftsmanship!

    • modelscantdance February 2, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

      A girl after my own heart! I have to agree, I always say, you can go cheap on clothes if you have a good eye and know how to make each piece work, but you cannot make cheap shoes or bargs look expensive.

Leave a Reply

thesarahsstyleblog

"Fashions fade, style is eternal." — Yves Saint-Laurent

Splash Of Lemonade

About me,my lifestyle,fashion,photography and something more!

RFLX 5280

Style. Music. Art.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

Iva's Fashion

A blog devoted to timeless fashion.

the eyes and the hands

A blog about fashion, beauty and home decor

LOLO MACY

FASHION, FUN, AND ALL THINGS CHIC!

극단칠꽃

chilkkot.com

Alice Liddell

rachel@aliceliddellblog.com

Blueberry Submarine

Nicole da Rosa

Your Style Journey

helping you explore fashion, beauty and fun on your style Journey

Runway Everywhere

Fashion, Style, and Beauty from the Street to the Runway and Everywhere in Between

Fashion For Lunch.

Buy the shoes. Buy the bag. Dine well.

The Newest Wrinkle

An Online Fashion Magazine

Frassy

Spontaneous Overflow of Fashion

